Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

SOREL Out 'N About Tall Reviews

Customer Reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
3 out of 5 stars (12 reviews)
12 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

17%StarStarStarStarStar

42%StarStarStarStarStar

17%StarStarStarStarStar

0%StarStarStarStarStar

25%StarStarStarStarStar

Customer Fit Survey:

50%"Felt a half size smalle"

89%"Felt true to width"

80%"Moderate arch support"

Search

Additional 12 Out 'N About Tall SOREL Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

2 people found this review helpful
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots. As a vegan, it's often hard to find stylish boots that are cruelty-free and warm so I was very excited to find these Sorel boots. I spend hours each week in a hockey rink watching my son play and these boots have kept my feet very warm. I'm normally an 8.5 but I ordered size 9 based on other reviews. They are slightly big, but fit great with thick socks. The toe does point up like others said but it doesn't bother me at all.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • January 1, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Florida
StarStarStarStarStar
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
Ordered these in my size - I am a true 7.5 in almost every shoe that I buy. These feel a half size too small and I wasn't wearing socks, I was barefoot. So, I will be ordering the 8 because I know I will be wearing thick socks with them. Other than that, they are very furry and soft on the inside and look very cute with my skinny jeans. The arch does feel a little strange because the toe of the shoe points upward, but but it's still comfortable. I'm using these for a vacation in the mountains so I'll find out how they really feel after walking in them for a while! Definitely size up!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • from Florida
  • October 3, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
Sara D from Seattle
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots! I live in the Pacific Northwest so snow isn't typically present...but these are perfect for the rain and cold! I love that they are lightweight and feel like shoes - heavy boots are the worst! The temperature is good - I wore them with wool socks and my feet stayed warm, but not too hot! And the height of the boots is flattering on my leg + really easy to take on and off. I'm considering the gray pair, too!
I'd also recommend:
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sara D - customer
  • from Seattle
  • December 3, 2016
Jeanne from Flagstaff, AZ
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
I bought these boots because I needed footwear that would be good for both snow and rain. I don't wear them in deep snow - just 1-2 feet, and I haven't been in rain yet. Other reviewers have mentioned that the quilted upper puffs out where it is joined to the rubber bottom. This is true, but it wasn't a deal-breaker for me. I have bunions, and the toe box was roomy and comfortable. I did not notice/feel the upturned toe when wearing them. I like that they are adjustable to a perfect fit with lacing that starts at the ankles. I have large sprinter's calves, and finding boots that fit my calves is always a challenge. I wear a 9, typically, but usually get a 9.5 in athletic shoes to accommodate the activity (running downhill) or thicker socks (cold weather). I bought a 9.5 in these, and they fit perfect, tiny bit loose in the forefoot like I like 'em.
I'd also recommend:
Dansko, Birkenstock, Adidas, Earth Kalso, Naot
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jeanne - customer
  • from Flagstaff, AZ
  • January 30, 2017
Tracy P from Florida
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE these boots. I recently wore them in -25 degree weather in ice and snow. My feet were pretty warm and stayed dry walking through and playing in 4-5 feet of snow. I had on wool socks, and without those they would've been really cold. These boots are so comfortable that I wore them every day wherever I went while in Montana, Idaho and Utah. They're extremely cute/stylish and I received many compliments. Half size too small and I'm a true 7 1/2 - I went up to an 8 and they're perfect with socks. The toe does curl up but it doesn't bother me at all - I literally didn't want to take them off. I just need to find a way to wear these in Florida!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tracy P - customer
  • from Florida
  • January 23, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
Sure cute boots! Warm and fuzzy but not bulky they are not a true winter boot but perfect for hockey games! Definitely size up at least 1/2 size
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Brandi - customer
  • January 11, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
Very attractive boot! Not as warm as I had hoped but am still very satisfied!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • January 5, 2017
Sandra from Illinois
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
These boots look really cute....until you put them on. My main problem was how the quilted top bulges out over the rubber bottom and looks odd. I also didn't like how the rubber bottom doesn't cover your heel all the way. They rubbed when I walked in them. I returned them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sandra - customer
  • from Illinois
  • January 27, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
This boot was not as warm as I had hoped. It's made for fashion not snow.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • November 22, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
These boots are uncomfortable to walk in because the toe bends up too much and the fabric sides are too flexible and allow my feet and ankles to wobble around inside them - not safe for icy surfaces!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • January 8, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
These boots are not waterproof. Save you money and buy other boots
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • December 30, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:StarStarStarStarStarComfort:StarStarStarStarStarStyle:StarStarStarStarStar
Was this review helpful?
So cute off, haha, I wanted to like them. The toe curls up like an elf shoe, so it is uncomfortable and weird to walk in. The shaft of the boot puffs out where is connects to the rubber towards the foot, so they look horrible on. It does run a 1/2 size small.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Anonymous - customer
  • December 5, 2016
1 of 1

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...