Available 24/7 at (800) 927-7671

Join Zappos Rewards & Get Expedited Shipping + Earn Points on Every Order!

My Cart

SOREL Out 'N About Tall Reviews

Customer Reviews
4Rated 4 stars
4 out of 5 stars (18 reviews)
18 reviews
total

Overall Rating:

28%5Rated 5 stars

33%4Rated 4 stars

22%3Rated 3 stars

0%2Rated 2 stars

17%1Rated 1 stars

Customer Fit Survey:

50%"Felt a half size smalle"

92%"Felt true to width"

79%"Moderate arch support"

Search

Additional 18 Out 'N About Tall SOREL Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful
  • Newest

1

2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots. As a vegan, it's often hard to find stylish boots that are cruelty-free and warm so I was very excited to find these Sorel boots. I spend hours each week in a hockey rink watching my son play and these boots have kept my feet very warm. I'm normally an 8.5 but I ordered size 9 based on other reviews. They are slightly big, but fit great with thick socks. The toe does point up like others said but it doesn't bother me at all.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 1, 2017
2 people found this review helpful
2 people found this review helpful
Florida
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Ordered these in my size - I am a true 7.5 in almost every shoe that I buy. These feel a half size too small and I wasn't wearing socks, I was barefoot. So, I will be ordering the 8 because I know I will be wearing thick socks with them. Other than that, they are very furry and soft on the inside and look very cute with my skinny jeans. The arch does feel a little strange because the toe of the shoe points upward, but but it's still comfortable. I'm using these for a vacation in the mountains so I'll find out how they really feel after walking in them for a while! Definitely size up!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • from Florida
  • October 3, 2016
2 people found this review helpful
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Great boot! I’ve been wearing these almost every day when running around with my son. The temps have been really unseasonably cold and averages about 18 degrees. These boots are warm, comfortable and stylish. They do run a half a size small so order a size up especially if you want a thicker sock. Otherwise definitely a good purchase!!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 6, 2018
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After reading reviews I ordered a half a size larger and the size feels good especially with a thicker sock. They are very comfortable, warm and keep my feet dry from the elements. I wouldn’t wear them in like 2 feet of snow because I got the white color but other than that I really like them! Either go a size up or half a size and you’ll be happy.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 20, 2017
Vicki from Victor
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I really like the boots! I love the lining of the inside, it’s so smooth and soft, love putting my feet in them even without a sock to go get mail or run out to get my daughter off the bus! They are comfortable, flexible, easy to put on and off. The laces are stretchy which makes it easy to tie them on! I love the style of half rubber half fabric. They are worth the money for the brand boots which are comfortable and stylish!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Vicki - customer
  • from Victor
  • December 15, 2017
Sara D from Seattle
5Rated 5 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:5Rated 5 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I love these boots! I live in the Pacific Northwest so snow isn't typically present...but these are perfect for the rain and cold! I love that they are lightweight and feel like shoes - heavy boots are the worst! The temperature is good - I wore them with wool socks and my feet stayed warm, but not too hot! And the height of the boots is flattering on my leg + really easy to take on and off. I'm considering the gray pair, too!
I'd also recommend:
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sara D - customer
  • from Seattle
  • December 3, 2016
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
After reading reviews I ordered a half a size larger and the size feels good especially with a thicker sock. They are very comfortable, warm and keep my feet dry from the elements. I wouldn’t wear them in like 2 feet of snow because I own sorel carnival as well but these are great for a cold rain, or light messy snow.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 20, 2017
Jeanne from Flagstaff, AZ
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
I bought these boots because I needed footwear that would be good for both snow and rain. I don't wear them in deep snow - just 1-2 feet, and I haven't been in rain yet. Other reviewers have mentioned that the quilted upper puffs out where it is joined to the rubber bottom. This is true, but it wasn't a deal-breaker for me. I have bunions, and the toe box was roomy and comfortable. I did not notice/feel the upturned toe when wearing them. I like that they are adjustable to a perfect fit with lacing that starts at the ankles. I have large sprinter's calves, and finding boots that fit my calves is always a challenge. I wear a 9, typically, but usually get a 9.5 in athletic shoes to accommodate the activity (running downhill) or thicker socks (cold weather). I bought a 9.5 in these, and they fit perfect, tiny bit loose in the forefoot like I like 'em.
I'd also recommend:
Dansko, Birkenstock, Adidas, Earth Kalso, Naot
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Jeanne - customer
  • from Flagstaff, AZ
  • January 30, 2017
Tracy P from Florida
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:5Rated 5 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE these boots. I recently wore them in -25 degree weather in ice and snow. My feet were pretty warm and stayed dry walking through and playing in 4-5 feet of snow. I had on wool socks, and without those they would've been really cold. These boots are so comfortable that I wore them every day wherever I went while in Montana, Idaho and Utah. They're extremely cute/stylish and I received many compliments. Half size too small and I'm a true 7 1/2 - I went up to an 8 and they're perfect with socks. The toe does curl up but it doesn't bother me at all - I literally didn't want to take them off. I just need to find a way to wear these in Florida!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Tracy P - customer
  • from Florida
  • January 23, 2017
4Rated 4 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Sure cute boots! Warm and fuzzy but not bulky they are not a true winter boot but perfect for hockey games! Definitely size up at least 1/2 size
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Brandi - customer
  • January 11, 2017
4Rated 4 stars
Overall:4Rated 4 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
Very attractive boot! Not as warm as I had hoped but am still very satisfied!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 5, 2017
Kathryn from New Jersey
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
weak ankle support
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Kathryn - customer
  • from New Jersey
  • January 9, 2018
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:2Rated 2 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots seem to run about 1 size (maybe a half size) too small.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a full size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 4, 2018
Sandra from Illinois
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:4Rated 4 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots look really cute....until you put them on. My main problem was how the quilted top bulges out over the rubber bottom and looks odd. I also didn't like how the rubber bottom doesn't cover your heel all the way. They rubbed when I walked in them. I returned them.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Sandra - customer
  • from Illinois
  • January 27, 2017
3Rated 3 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:3Rated 3 starsComfort:4Rated 4 starsStyle:5Rated 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
This boot was not as warm as I had hoped. It's made for fashion not snow.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt true to width

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • November 22, 2016
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:3Rated 3 starsStyle:2Rated 2 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots are uncomfortable to walk in because the toe bends up too much and the fabric sides are too flexible and allow my feet and ankles to wobble around inside them - not safe for icy surfaces!
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Felt wider than marked

Poor SupportGreat Support

Moderate arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • January 8, 2017
1Rated 1 stars
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
These boots are not waterproof. Save you money and buy other boots
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt true to size

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 30, 2016
1Rated 1 stars
Review for Zappos Rewards Points(What's this?)
Overall:1Rated 1 starsComfort:1Rated 1 starsStyle:1Rated 1 stars
Was this review helpful?
So cute off, haha, I wanted to like them. The toe curls up like an elf shoe, so it is uncomfortable and weird to walk in. The shaft of the boot puffs out where is connects to the rubber towards the foot, so they look horrible on. It does run a 1/2 size small.
Fit Survey
Runs SmallRuns Large

Felt a half size smaller than marked

Runs NarrowRuns Wide

Poor SupportGreat Support

No arch support

  • Zappos Reviewer
  • December 5, 2016
Previous
1 of 1
Next

Shop with Confidence

Cart

Shopping on zappos.com is Safe

Safe Shopping Guarantee
Zappos Family Culture

Learn what inspires Zappos.com to provide the best service!

Zappos Family Core Values:10 Values We Live By »

Customer Testimonials:Customers Connect »

Enjoy Fun and A Little Weirdness:Check out Blogs »

The Zappos.com Experience:Share Your Videos »

Unique Customers:Furry Customers »
Customers In Training »

Become a Part of the Zappos Family Culture:Careers »

Shop With Confidence
Shopping on Zappos.com is Safe and Secure. Guaranteed!

You'll pay nothing if unauthorized charges are made to your credit card as a result of shopping at Zappos.com.

Safe Shopping Guarantee

BBBOnLine Reliability SealBizrate 2010 Circle of Excellence Platinum

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

How We Protect Your Personal Data »

Free Shipping
and Free Returns

If, for any reason, you are unsatisfied with your purchase from Zappos Retail, Inc. you may return it in its original condition within 365 days for a refund. We'll even pay for return shipping!

Read our Shipping and Return Policies »

Privacy Policy

Zappos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy »

Thank You for Registering!

Now, don't miss out on the good stuff...